Live Music

Performing Arts Series:

  • No cover
  • All ages - very family friendly
  • Featuring local Tacoma musicians
  • Featuring student performances (The Tacoma School of the Arts* (SOTA - see below)
  • Third pillar of APIZZA Little Italy's "Arts Integration" vision (culinary art, visual art and now performing art) designed to bring pleasure to all five senses.

February

Thursday, Feb 29 - South Sound Express Trio (funk, jazz, blues) 7-9 PM

March

Saturday, March 2 - Kareem Kandi World Orchestra (jazz) 3-5 PM
Thursday, March 7 - Walker Sherman (southern soul, Tacoma grit) 7-9 PM
Thursday, March 14 - Guitarist Hector Sosa (classical, jazz, modern hits) 7-9 PM
Thursday, March 21 - Walker Sherman (southern soul, Tacoma grit) 7-9 PM
Saturday, May 23 - Melanie Vail Trio (Melanie Vial, Brady McCowan, Anand Landon)
Thursday, March 28 - South Sound Express Trio (funk, jazz, blues) 7-9 PM

April

Thursday, April 4 - Billy Stoops Duo - with Leanne Trevalyan (roots rock, Americana, blues, folk) 7-9 PM
Saturday, April 6 - Kareem Kandi World Orchestra (jazz) 3-5 PM
Thursday, April 11 - Walker Sherman (southern soul, Tacoma grit) 7-9 PM
Thursday, April 18 - South Sound Express Trio (funk, jazz, blues) 7-9 PM
Thursday, April 25 - Guitarist Hector Sosa (classical, jazz, modern hits) 7-9 PM

May

Thursday, May 2 - Octopus Ballet Trio (acoustic jazz, blues, folk and rock) 7-9 PM
Saturday, May 4 - Kareem Kandi World Orchestra (jazz) 3-5 PM
Thursday, May 9 - South Sound Express Trio (funk, jazz, blues) 7-9 PM